Rules

Hello world,

I wish we had an app for understanding each other’s feelings just by the way we write, or the way we like a post or something.
I wish someone could give me a hug and whispered “I feel you, sweetheart. Don’t be scared, I got you”.
I wish someone someday could write about my feelings and the weight in my heart. Maybe they would understand how a small body could carry so many things inside her.

I started #mypositiveOctober posts not just to share my positive October and inspire or motivate others. I did that for myself. Just like you read my posts, I read them too. And I feel better. They’re like a daily reminder for different things.

Today, I will share three simple rules. You all probably know them, but I felt this urge to read and re-read them.

  1. If you do not go after what you want, you will never have it. 
  2. If you do not ask, the answer will always be no. 
  3. If you do not step forward, you will always be in the same place. 

 

There are some forbidden apples in life, that you will never get them, if they are not meant for you. What you should do, is insist until you have no regrets. So, one day you won’t wake up in the morning with that awful question haunting all your life: “What if…?”
Go after everything you want. Give it a try. Maybe you won’t win, but you either won’t lose. 

Don’t be afraid to ask for thing you don’t understand or you don’t know. Don’t be afraid to ask for something that your heart really wants. Play all your cards. Who knows, maybe you will win something you didn’t expect at all. 

And the last but not the least, always aim for something better that you have. It doesn’t matter if they are baby steps, just do your best to move forward. Do that for everyone who believes in you, including yourself. 

 

Good night,
J.

 

3 mendime mbi “Rules

Lini një Përgjigje

